What was your biggest fear as a child?

What was your biggest fear as a child?

Well, I had/have a fear of the deep water/sea basically where it get too deep that is black or dark blue I freak out.

The way my fear started was one swimming with my friend in the deep sea and for fun she fake drown me, I freaked out and since then a fear of something is going to catch me by the feet and take me to the bottom. The weird thing is I am a good swimmer and if I had to swim out there where I can’t see the bottom I probably would, but wouldn’t like it. On last note, the way I could face my fear is to wear shoes inside the sea. I know weird, but hey I feel protected that way.

2 thoughts on “What was your biggest fear as a child?

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.