Where there is land there is a home

Where there is land there is a home.

This is a saying we say in my country, which is Greece. Growing up there you realize how strong you feel about the place you grow up, your family makes sure that your roots are your core of your whole existence and I am grateful for that. Now that I live in another country, I don’t feel lost I have my culture with me.

It’s a great thing to be in touch with your past, present and future. It gives you the opportunity to create new routs or teach people; What it means to be so proud were you come from and that you can never be lost.

So the key of knowing where you are from, for me, is history and family those two should work as one because without acknowledging the past there is no future. And it should work in any circumstances because roots never stop developing.

In response to The Daily Post’s weekly writing challenge: “Digging for Roots.”

One thought on “Where there is land there is a home

Leave a Reply

