Being Afraid

So before I moved out from Greece I was a person that talked about the future quite a lot and planned to do great things in life, but no one thought that I would accomplish them.

Here I am now in New Zealand accomplishing those things in a short amount of time. Slowly I am making my way on the things that I promised myself back then, but I am so afraid that after I finish my degree I would be lost, my dreams would vanish into thin air and life will take course and I would lose hope on the things I love.

Maybe this is natural to feel like this when you go out in the big world and chase your dreams.

Dreaming is free but chasing them is not. I am prepared for everything and I know that is going to be difficult to have a career or a job in photography, but I will try my hardest to succeed.

I am having cold feet because in my experience there is always something to mess up your plans. I don’t know how to overcome this fear. Every day I can feel my heart beating so fast that I almost feel that is going to pop out of my chest.

Stress you might say and you probably right.  Being Afraid of the future is very stressful, especially with me that I try to accomplish so many things. I am getting there with stress pushing me to my destination.

Tell do you have the same fear? or is just me stressing out on my dreams and hopes?

5 thoughts on “Being Afraid

  1. Fear is our biggest enemy, and the one thing that holds us back. It is natural to have worries, but don’t let them debilitate you. Have you ever read the book The Secret? If not, go read it, that will give you courage to go for your dreams

  2. I have those same fears!! but really what I came to realize is the future isn’t here yet all we have is the past and the present. If you continue to send of positive vibes into the universe that’s what you’ll receive. Don’t be afraid of life and don’t be afraid of the future. Life is with us and not against us. Even if you stumble off your path a bit it only makes you stronger. I suggest reading Osho’s Courage: The Joy of Living Dangerously. It has helped me a lot and I think it will definitely help you with all that you are going through. Have a great night! 🙂 and good luck with your future endeavors!!

Leave a Reply

