When the bad day comes!

You know when a bad day comes you open your eyes in the morning and you scream in your head no this is going to be bad, miserable, grumpy day.

What do you do when you cat or dogs cannot fix you? Do you eat ? No, the reply will be you are on diet. Do you drink? Of course not, not only heavy in calories, but it’s early in the morning. Do you mope around? Yes, for about half an hour and you wonder if this is going to work.

Then you realize the dog needs to go for a walk. When I have a bad mental health day I choose to go for a walk in the forest. The sound of the trees and river makes me realize what I am missing for my day; appreciation that I exist and that a bad day will not defy me for the rest of my life.

One thought on “When the bad day comes!

Leave a Reply

